October 2018 - Monthly Life Review

I’m trial-ing a new format for my reviews where it’s based around story-telling with data.

 

Note on my Monthly Reviews

My Monthly Reviews are sectioned based on my 2018 Goals and the core focuses I chose for the year. In regards to all the graphs and way I keep track of time, here is an Introduction to my Time Keeping Project.


 

october was a really good month!

It was filled with good people, good food and good times.

The ol’ cheeky soup dumpling grin.

The ol’ cheeky soup dumpling grin.

My dad and I started competing who could take a better photo of my mum’s fried chicken.

My dad and I started competing who could take a better photo of my mum’s fried chicken.

Halloween Party

Halloween Party

Making rice paper rolls!!!

Making rice paper rolls!!!

Got a new phone with Portrait mode and I learnt how to french braid my hair

Got a new phone with Portrait mode and I learnt how to french braid my hair

 

Here’s the pie chart of my life…

Pie Chart of my life - October 2018 Review
 

J and I reconnected

Probably the most prominent thing in October was reconnecting with J. You can see how my sub-category ‘Boys’ spiked up in October. Note, ‘Boys’ falls under the category Socialising.

October 2018 Monthly Review - Time Spent on Boys

I’d always said that we needed to take the time apart, in order for our future relationship to be better. So I’m really happy I made that decision because, although it was really sad, it was the best thing I could have done to let our relationship progress.

Honestly I’ve kept this category hidden for a while but it’s gotta be one of my funniest sub-categories, to literally know how much time I spent on boys hahah.

 
 

I was also determined to train more parkour, especially flips!

For the last few months, I stopped practicing flips. This was because my friends were practicing it less, so I was less inclined to go by myself.

But I realised I really enjoy flipping, so I started to go to flip sessions alone. I’m really happy with myself, getting closer to getting backflips!

Parkour was back up to 4.8 hours / week this month. Whilst this isn’t yet my goal of 5 hours / week, it’s getting very close and is a huge improvement on the previous months. :)

October 2018 Monthly Review - Time Spent on Parkour Per Week

I’m also really excited because I tried a new way of training where I do a ‘set of 3’ at one difficulty level, increase the difficulty or change it up, do another set of 3, repeat. I finds this works better than drilling the exact same exercise 100 times because my mind is constantly being pushed and it forces me to learn the same move in different scenarios.

So the last one ain’t perfect (yet), but it was a big mental step-up for me to bring the flips outside of the foam pit.

In November I will get more and more comfortable doing flips outside of the foam pit!

And I also did a little run to work on connecting moves together. The front flip isn’t there yet but soon, my pretties… soon.

 

As a result, I took a small step back from work

Because I was excited about catching up and figuring things out with J, I wouldn’t stay back at work as much and wasn’t working on my days off, as I was usually skyping with J / catching up with life / parkouring.

You can see how work dropped in October, especially compared to the peaks in previous months.

October 2018 Monthly Review - Time Spent on Work Per Week
 

I spent a lot of time driving this month woohoo!

I drove A LOT this month, across the Tesla’s and our family car. I’m really happy with my progression in driving.

It’s a subcategory which I track because I used to not feel confident driving, and it became one of the skills I wanted to practice this year. I’m pretty thankful that having a job where I drive a lot has improved my skill.

October 2018 Monthly Review - Time Spent on Driving
 

Yay hit 2 website posts in October!

October 2018 Monthly Review - Website Posts

Although technically one I wrote on the 31st October, but posted on the 1st Nov). And admittedly the second one was pretty shoddy and rushed but…

IT’S A START! That’s 2 posts!

And, as you can see, it’s the first time in 6 months I’ve actually posted 2 posts in one month.

In November I will posts 2 posts too. :)



 

However, I got a bit Loose with my spending

October 2018 Monthly Review - Expenses

But the good news is that the "‘Going Out” category contributed very little to it!

 
 

And that's a wrap for October!

If you have any thoughts

I'd be interested to hear them in the comment section below or via email at hullo@immahuman.com. See you soon for the next review! :) 

 


Interested in my other Monthly Reviews?