June 2019 - Monthly Review

Yeah baby.

June was a most excellent month.

It was so so so much fun. I was always so excited, looking forward to getting home and getting to hang out with J. We also submitted our Partner Visa together - which is just l o c o.

June was also filled with parkour, puppies, noodles, funny team mates and my Mummy!

Can’t really complain with a month like that. :)

Note:

My Monthly Reviews are sectioned based on my 2019 Goals. In regards to all the graphs and way I keep track of my time, here is an Introduction to my Time Keeping Project.


 

June overview


June 2019: the pie chart of my life

June 2019 Monthly Review - PIe chart of my life
June 2019 Monthly Review - How I spend my waking hours

Normally I don’t like Daily to increase by so much, but I suspect the reason it jumped up is because I started having morning tea’s at work.

Morning tea is just amazing!! Having an actual session to eat a small treat and have a tea???

Why didn’t I think of this before.

So I started baking blueberry muffins and quiches etc for it, and it has just been life-changing.

 

 

Data Analytics: so much fun!

2019 Goal: Get a data analytics position by August

Screen Shot 2019-07-01 at 10.53.25 am.png

June Outcome:

In June, I spent 6.3 hours per week on this goal. Each week, I had a dedicated Data Day and a Data Night.

It was so much fun! I got so excited playing with all this data and learning how to do more advanced things in Tableau. It made me realise even more how much I’ll like doing it as a full time gig.

  • Email our Analytics Head - DONE!

  • Tableau Course - Completed (23 hours). Would recommend - well taught and so much fun!

  • SQL Course - Not started. Decided not to do it, and practice more Tableau instead while it was still fresh

July Goal:

  • Finish this SQL Course (35 hours)

  • Apply for 15 data analytics jobs

 

 

Exploring: No trip

2019 Goal: Go on an exploration trip every month!

Missed this month because I left it to the last minute.

June 30th comes around, last day of the month. J wants to finish and submit our Partner Visa application, because changes would happen on July 1st making it harder and more expensive to get the visa. I’m like “NOOOoooOOOO WE NEED TO EXPLOREEEEEeeeeEEEEeeEEE.”

But we make a deal that if he buys me a chocolate croissant and brownie then I will help finish it that day. So no trip happened but I DID get a chocolate croissant and brownie.

And now you know why “Wellness” has gone down, and my weight has gone up….. HAHA.

I’m so shocked we did it so quickly. But I’m happy it’s done and I really want J to be happy here in Sydney, and being able to work freely is an important part of that.

J and I did explore our neighbourhood every week though. So looking through the photos, I do feel lucky we live in a pretty stunning place.

In July though, I’m not going to leave it to the last minute and will go exploring earlier!!

 

Parkour: Getting more inspired!

2019 Goal: Train parkour outdoors once a week

june 2019 monthly review - parkour

I trained outdoors twice this month.

Not quite the weekly occasion I was going for, but improving. The weather was also raining for 2 weeks straight, so I could barely got outside let alone training hardcore parkour.

We had our big Parkour event in June though, and we had international female athletes flown over for it. It was so inspiring seeing them flip and compete. It also made me realise what a difference it makes to have female representation in a male-dominated sport.

I was so inspired by them I ended up talking and training with the female athletes after the event.

I cannot wait to get more into Parkour & flips in July!

Have a watch here of an inspiring line from Hikari, one of the female athletes at the event. I’M IN LOVE.

 

 

Stretched: 87% of days (YEAH BABY!)

2019 Goal: Stretch everyday

june 2019 monthly review: stretching goal

Oooooh yeah. You read correctly.

8 to the 7 to the %

Miracles do happen!

June Outcome:

Stretched 87% of days in June.

Successfully added 15 mins of stretching RIGHT before I read most days in June. Of course, reading was also 87% of days in June.

July Goal:

Just keep it up yo

 

 

Reading: How Google Works

Currently reading “How Google Works” by Eric Schmidt. This is because J and I have an ever-lasting debate because I like Apple and he likes Google. I have a grudge against Google, because I think they have too much control, which they gain by providing free services to users. So I decided I should read more about them to be better informed.

In June, I finished:

  • 21 Lessons for the 21st Century by Yuval Harari.

  • Zero to One: Notes on Startups, or How to Build the Future by Peter Thiel

  • Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman! by Richard Feynman


 

And that's a wrap for June!

If you have any thoughts, I'd be interested to hear them in the comment section below or via email at hullo@immahuman.com.

See you soon for the next review!

 


Interested in my other Monthly Reviews?